Attention Babson Ruggers!

February 8, 2015

In preparation for the 35th Anniversary Banquet and Hall of Fame Inductions on April 25, 2015 at Knight Auditorium, I am pleased to announce the following individuals and teams have been selected by our Hall of Fame Committees for induction:

Men’s Rugby:
Charlie Harrington, 1983
Russell Mucklow, 1984
Jon Kizner, 1991
Karni Baghdikian, 1999
Jake Sprague, 2007
Nick Pineda, 2011
Team of 1988-89

Women’s Rugby:
Kate (Drew) Jaspon, 1998
Caitlin Laman, 2006
Gwynneth Davidoff, 2012
Team of 1997-98

Each of these individuals and teams are recognized for their dedication to Babson Rugby, and to advancing the program for successive teams. The pool of nominees was rich with other terrific players who will remain in consideration for future anniversaries.

The Anniversary Banquet and Hall of Fame Inductions on Saturday eve 4/25 will highlight a weekend full of rugby fun including a social on Friday eve 4/24, Alumni Games on Saturday 4/25, and a Babson-hosted 7’s Tournament on Sunday 4/26.

Please mark your calendars and plan to join us for the weekend – and pass the word to your teammates! Anyone not receiving this notice directly from RAAC can register for future notices like this at Information around Registration for the Anniversary Banquet will be posted soon, so look for future notices to signal when registration is open.

Many thanks to everyone who nominated individuals, and to the Committees who represented the full span of years throughout our history in order to select our inductees.

Congratulations to our new inductees and hope to see you at the upcoming celebration.

Yours in Rugby, Ken Jasper ’82

If you haven’t already registered on our Mail List, sign up now to ensure you receive notifications.